We've just fixed a brief site issue, but please contact us if you have any troubles at all with the store or checking out. Thanks!

Lightbearer - Llapsus 2x12"


LIGHT BEARER is a six-piece band from the south-east of England and features members from bands like FALL OF EFRAFA, DUNGEONS and MOMENTUM. "lapsus" is the 1st of four LIGHT BEARER albums starting textual with the casting of the innocent Lucifer, the original Light Bearer and his attempts to sow the seeds of free will. The concept itself borrows from The His Dark Materials trilogy by Philip Pullman, Paradise Lost by John Milton and The Divine Comedy by Dante Alighieri. Musically LIGHT BEARER weave viola and piano with progressive-metal, ambient post-rock and crescendos of melodic post-Hardcore. The album "lapsus" contains 6 songs that reach new horizons in the history of the above mentioned genres. Absolute heaviness meets the effective simplicity of minimalism. All in all an epic masterpiece of today’s music and the beginning of a great concept-band. A must for those who are into bands like NEUROSIS, ENVY, GODSPEED YOU BLACK EMPEROR etc.. Comes in an amazing gatefold cover which is printed with the artwork by vocalist Alex.

Add to Cart:    

Copyright © 2014 Robotic Empire Online Store. Powered by Zen Cart